navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Thursday, June 13 2024 
WPT Bay 101 Shooting Stars: A great success for the 2011 edition

The 2011 World Poker Tour Bay 101 Shooting Stars is a great achievement because a total field of 415 participants was recorded after the second Day 1. In fact, 273 players were registered for Day 1B, and the collected prize pool amounts $ 3,697,500. And the winner will walk away with a great reward that reach $ 1,039,000 and the runner will pocket $ 595,300. Note that a bounty worth $ 5,000 is placed on the heads of stars who are on the gaming tables in the poker room of the Bay 101. During the second qualifying day, they were 26 celebrities who participated in the tournament and there remains only 9 survivors at the end of the day.

117 players will then join the survivors of Day 1A to begin the second day of competition. At the end of Day 1B, Chris Trapani who accumulated the largest stack at the party is leading and he is making a great tribute to his father Marko Trapani who was at the origin of the Shooting star event in 1997. The champion of the final tournament of Poker 3 Länder Tour, Springael Jores is in the second position. But many top players like Justin Young, Randy Dorfman, Shannon Shorr, Hasan Habib, or the champion of the European Poker Tour Berlin Kevin Mac Phee are also in the first place and the presence of stars like Daniel Negreanu, John Juanda, Chris Ferguson and Jennifer Harman in the list of competitors is also remarkable. Note that the money list will consist of 45 players and the final will be held on Friday at 6:00 p.m. It will be a television show.

This page has been viewed 617 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.