navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Thursday, June 13 2024 
WPT Celebrity Invitational: The stars appointment brought together 500 participants

The famous charitable tournament World Poker Tour Celebrity Invitational began last Saturday. For the 9 th edition, the poker room of Commerce Casino in Los Angelos was overrun by singers, actors and sports celebrities like Mimi Rogers, Randy Couture, Lou Diamond Phillips, Josh Malina, Coco Crisp, Donnie Wahlberg, Jerry Buss, Trishelle Cannatella and Don Cheadle. They came to play poker and provide support to various charitable organizations because indeed, the WPT Celebrity Invitational is a charity event which benefits will be allocated to charities designated by the winners of the competition.

In total, therefore, a field of 500 participants was recorded during the WPT Celebrity Invitational. Renowned poker players like Fabrice Soulier, Bertrand ElkY, Claire Renaut, Alexandre Dreyfus, Carlos Mortensen, Joe Sebok, Matt Affleck, Liv Boeree, Maria Ho, Tiffany Michelle and the world poker champion 2010 Jonathan Dumahel were also part of the field. Commerce Casino also plans to award a prize of $ 200,000 and a single rebuy of $ 200 in order to raise more funds to support the charity Chrysalis that support poor people. Note that the first day of competition lasted about six hours on Saturday and after the second day of competition on Sunday, there are no more than six finalists who will participate in the televised final table on March 3. This great day will be held at the same time as the $ 10,000 Main Event of the WPT Poker Classic in Los Angles.

This page has been viewed 634 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.