navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Friday, June 14 2024 
Mega Stack Challenge: Ben Hopkins defeated the November Nine

On one hand, there were the nine finalists of the Main Event of the World Series of Poker (WSOP). On the other, there were 18 skilled amateurs qualified in live qualifications. It was these some thirty participants who took part in a special tournament, a freeroll with $ 15,000 on the sidelines of the Mega Stack Challenge competition held at Foxwoods Resort Casino. Three of the nine November Nine players who were the world champion Jonathan Duhamel, Michael Mizrachi and Matthew Jarvis reached the stage of the last four players of the part with an amateur player named Ben Hopkins, who is none other the winner of the game facing his ultimate adversary, Matt Jarvis.

Before reaching the summit of this special event of the Mega Stack Challenge competition that brought together the November Nine 2010, the course of Ben Hopkins is summarized by his qualifications through a $ 80 satellite but with the pride of having been able to compete with the Quebecois world champion Jonathan Duhamel. In addition, he beat the other two best players of the planet. In the final standings of the meeting of November Nine : first and winner Ben Hopkins with a gain of $ 5,000, runner-up Matthew Jarvis with $ 3,000, third Bill Raynor winning $ 2,000, Anthony Palladino, Jonathan Duhamel and Bernard Lee ranked respectively fourth, fifth and sixth and each won $ 1,000. Finally, at the seventh to the tenth place, there was Michael Mizrachi, Joseph Washington, Grygeil Rich and Mark Walsh, who all left with a gain equal to $ 500.

This page has been viewed 797 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.