navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Sunday, March 03 2024 
Aussie Millions 2011: A veteran of 68 as a champion

The main event of the Aussie Millions 2011 started a few days ago and a big number of poker stars paraded at Crown Casino in Melbourne to try to win the prestigious title of this Australian tour. After days of competition full of actions, the final table of the event was finally known and on Saturday, January 29, 2011, the 8 finalists including Chris Moorman, Randy Dorfman, Patrick Antonius, Michael Ryan, James Keys, Samad Razavi, Jeff Rossiter and David Gorr began the final battle. Note that the competitors played for a big prize of $ 2 million.

To the surprise of all, the veteran of 68 years, David Gorr, won the victory after four hours of play he didn't managed to exclude only poker players such as Chris Moorman, Randy Dorfman and Patrick Antonius on his road to success, but he also completed a wonderful course by ousting James Keys at the final duel. Gorr who had a large advantage in number of tokens at this head's up didn't let Keys to overcome easily. Finally, the 68-years Australian succeeded to Tyron Krost and pocketed the nice gain, the biggest of his career, while Keys was forced to bow as runner up and cashed $ AUD 1,035,000. Jeff Rossiter was also present on the podium as the third finalist and received $ 700,000. Michael Ryan, Randy Dorfman, Samad Razavi, Chris Moorman and Patrick Antonius ranked respectively 4th, 5th, 6th, 7th and 8th. Howard Lederer, Carter Phillips, Erick Lindgren and Sorel Mizzi are part of the poker pros who accessed to the paid places.

This page has been viewed 693 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.