navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Friday, June 14 2024 
World Cup of Poker : Launching of the seventh edition last weekend

The World Cup of Poker will be back with its seventh edition. 56 nations will take part in the race to be among the first seven to compete in the grand final scheduled for the first months of next year. Previously, four players who will compose each nation should compete one to another in a series of tournaments for a buy-in of one dollar. Then, the four best players will represent their national team at various stages of the competition for that title. The seventh grand final of the World Cup of Poker will be part of the Caribbean Poker Adventure, which will be held from January 9 to 17, 2011 in which seven teams of the selection will play at Atlantis Resort and Casino, in the Bahamas.

For this new global adventure, the grand final of next year will have seven finalists competing nations as consisting of four players each, which in turn, will have to integrate the seven divisions. The winners will offer packages with prices as transport and housing in the Bahamas with a place in the grand final of January 30, 2011. At the end of this ultimate final battle, only one country where all members must always stay in the tournament, will be named winner of first prize of $ 100,000. Thus, the national team will wear the title of winner of the seventh World Cup of Poker and will have the honor he deserves on the international level.

This page has been viewed 465 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.