navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Sunday, June 16 2024 
Poker Hall of Fame: Seidel and Harrington 39th and 40th members

Another event marked the final table of the Main Event of the World Series of Poker 2010 at the Casino Rio in Las Vegas on the night of November 8th. Apart from the coronation of the Quebecers Jonathan Duhamel, the evening was an opportunity to induct two new players this year, distinguished as the new full and official members of the Poker Hall of Fame. Thus, the world champions Erik Seidel and Dan Harrington are the 39th and 40th persons to join the circle of legends of this game sport. To recap, the two friends have been chosen by the public and the Hall of Fame's jury among a group of players and reknowned candidates like Chris Ferguson, Tom McEvoy, Daniel Negreanu, Barry Greenstein, Jennifer Harman, Phil Ivey, Scotty Nguyen and Linda Johnson.

The two companions marked each in their ways, by their footprints the history of poker. For the case of the sexagenarian Dan Harrington, who is known as the symbol of Texas Hold'em No Limit ans who is also the author of several famous books about this variant of poker, he has at his credit a little over $ 6 million gain in all the tournaments he played. He also got some outstanding winings including two WSOP bracelets and a WPT title. Erik Seidel for his part became at the age of 28 years old the idol of professional and amateur players because of the movie "Rounders" released in 1988. Today, the poker champion has behind him eight WSOP bracelets, a WPT title in addition to more than $ 10 millions won in tournaments.

This page has been viewed 517 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.