navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Thursday, June 13 2024 
Poker Hall of Fame: Seidel and Harrington as new members of the circle

The year 2010 saw Erik Seidel and Dan Harrington as new members of the Poker Hall of Fame. If the election of Erik Seidel is clear and need any explanation if we take count about the five selection criteria, the result obtained by Dan Harrington surprised many. The path of the two fighters, however, could clarify the jury's choice. Elected unanimously with the five criteria required, Erik Seidel, who is none other than the favorite candidate of the famous Doyle Brunson, is the player having won sixty paid seats with eight bracelets at the World Series of Poker (WSOP). That was in 1988 that this new member of the circle make talk about him for the first time in positioning just behind the star player of that time in the person of Johnny Chan and thereafter, Seidel accumulated $ 10 million of gain tournament in cash games, this game is also his favorite.

This dedication arrived at the good moment because it will be a wonderful gift for this talented player at a few weeks of his 51st anniversary. For his part, Dan Harrington, who does not entirely satisfy the five criteria still marked the history of poker for being in four times at the final table of the main event during two respective years in 2003 and 2004, ranking respectively in the third and fourth place. But it was in 1995 that he won a second bracelet, a trophy that he can't win until now. And more, this another new member of Poker Hall of Fame 2010 has written books that have rocked several generations of players.

This page has been viewed 535 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.