navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Friday, June 14 2024 
Irish Poker Festival: Victory unexpected of Lars Torngren

The final of the tournament Irish Poker Festival was held in Killarney last weekend. At the start of the competition, 632 players were registered at the Main Event of € 500 buy-in. But after four days of competition, many competitors have already been eliminated until the 10 finalists stand out. Most of opponents of the final table were all local players like Valerie McGrath (800,000 chips), Paul Lucey (402,000 chips), Allen Mc Clean (720,000 chips), Barry McGleenon (1,500,000 tokens), Paul Vernigo (564,000), Mark Coyne (1,000,000) and Brian Murphy (680000). The other two players who completed the final table are of British origin like the chip leader Jon Kalmer and Richard Connolly.

It was a very exciting final with several meetings of high quality. However, after some hours of play, these finalists had to leave to Paul Lucey and Lars Torngren the opportunity to compete in the final duel. And Torngren finished winner of the tournament with a first prize of € 75,000. During his 8 year career as a poker pro, he won for the first time a major title and he did not hide his joy. As runner up, Lucey collected € 50,000, prize of the second winner. The Irish Poker Festival is one of the most popular poker circuits appreciated by European fans and the tournament always had a great success. In this edition, British celebrities like the actor Nick Moran of the film 'Lock, Stock, and Two Smoking Barrels' and the famous Harry Potter honored with their presence the competition.

This page has been viewed 659 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.