navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Saturday, April 13 2024 
WSOPE Event # 2 : A fifth bracelet for Jeff Lisandro

The player of the year during the World Series of Poker 2009 (WSOP), Jeffrey Lisandro, get his fifth bracelet after seizing the victory in Event # 2 Pot Limit Omaha of £ 5,250 buy-in during the WSOP Europe. It is a feat that will improve more the reputation of a player who continues to impose his style of play because Lisandro eliminated one by one his opponents even though there were great players among them as including four former WSOP champions and the qualified for the next November nine John Racener on the final table. On the other hand, among the 120 players registered, Joe Serock, Willie Tann, Jeff Madsen, John Racener, Karl Mahrenholz, Felipe Ramos, Jeff Kimber and Chris Bjorin had a seat around the final table of the tournament.

The final heads'up was between the Italian player Lisandro and the American of 22 years Joe Serock, however, Serock started the duel with an advantage in number of chips. But after two hours of confrontation, the Italian finished by beating him and grabbed the victory thereafter. This well-deserved trophy allowed Lisandro to add a new title and a 5th WSOP bracelet to his charts and also a gain of £ 159,914 to his bankroll. Note that Lisandro won the other 4 bracelets in 2007 and 2009 and with this new gold, he joined the ranks of Chris Ferguson, Allen Cunningham, Scotty Nguyen, Ted Forrest and the legendary Stu Ungar as a player holding 5 WSOP victories. For this magnificent course, Serock won the second position and a prize of £ 98,262.

This page has been viewed 507 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.