navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Monday, May 20 2024 
Poker Hall of Fame : 17 journalists in the final vote

Who will join the group of poker legends composed by Phil Hellmuth, Stu Ungar, Benny Binion, Doyle Brunson, or the latest Mike Sexton? The answer is not immediate. We must await the verdict of the 33 board members who will have the difficult task of designating the happy person who will incorporate the closed club of prestigious players of the Hall of Fame. Each of the 33 voters have in his possession 10 points that he will have to award to one of the 10 nominees who are Dan Harrington, Daniel Negreanu, Barry Greenstein, Chris Ferguson, Phil Ivey, Linda Johnson, Tom McEvoy, Jennifer Harman Traniello, Erik Seidel and Scotty Nguyen based on their personal effort to the development of the discipline. It will be at the end of the scores counting of the 10 competitors that Seth Palansky, the head of communications of the WSOP, will have to add the points and the two lucky winners among the ten selected will be announced.

People in the poker media are represented by 17 journalists for this final choice, who, themselves have been selected to be among the jury. A very delicate mission, because each point assigned mean the value that represents each of the 10 players in the race for a better contribution in poker. Let us remind that the enthronement of the two players who won the conviction of the jury will take place at the WSOP Main Event at the Rio Hotel in November 2010. A few more weeks to wait for the jury and especially for the nominees.

This page has been viewed 633 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.