navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Saturday, April 20 2024 
World Open VI: Sam Trickett and Andrew Robl as first qualified for the final

The tournament World Open VI currently held at the Palm Beach casino in Mayfair, London revealed the first results of the four rounds of the competition. The qualifiers for the finals of this exceptional event has indeed begun and four players have their place for the final table. After ousting Marty Smith, James Akenhead, Ian Frazer, Petter Jetten, Lee Atherton, Dan Fleyshman and Neil Channing, Sam Trickett will have the chance to continue this poker adventure and Andrew Robl also joined him after a very exciting party against Brandon Cantu, Felipe Ramos, Dragan Galic, Roland de Wolfe, James Mitchell, Tom Dwan and Josh Gould. Note that this is a televised competition in shootout mode and the winner will win the reward of $ 200,000.

During the third round, John Duthie showed to whole poker community his talent and imposed himself on his opponents table who were David Peat, Liam Flood, John Eames, Barny Boatman, Mahmood MB, Giovanni Safina and the young Annette Obrestad. The fourth round was won by the World Poker Tour champion Yevgenjy Timoshenko. He also demonstrated a unique style of play despite the performance of his competitors to mention Frank Kassel, Praz Bansi or Jake Cody. The next candidates who will fight for the fifth round are Phil Laak, Fabrice Soulier, Jennifer Tilly, Bruno Fitoussi, Mike Sexton, Sorel Mizzi and Devilfish, and the public's eyes are riveted on Laak who will have to defend his title against these formidable players.

This page has been viewed 719 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.