navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Friday, March 24 2023 
European Poker Tour Vilamoura : A real success

Compared to the stage of last year, the 2010 edition of the European Poker Tour (EPT) Vilamoura has been marked by an enormous success, as evidenced by an increase to 20% of the number of participants, equivalent of a total of 384 players. It is certainly the biggest poker event in Portugal, and there were 203 competitors who started the second day of competition. The field is composed of several leading players to name Sorel Mizzi, Tristan Clémençon, Liv Boeree, David Williams, William Reynolds, Luca Pagano, Bertrand ElkY, Lex Veldhuis, William Thorson, Daniel Negreanu, Thomas Bichon, Michael Binger but also David Kitay. Obviously, there were many French players at this stage of EPT. This large influx of poker enthusiasts at EPT Vilamoura allowed organizers to bring together a magnificent prize pool of € 1,862,400 to be distributed to the top competitors.

Thus, organizers will reward 56 players and the future champion will pocket a prize of € 467,835. Some poker players have already left the game as Thomas Bichon and ElkY after facing great players in the image of Jeff Sarwer who was finalist last year, William Thorson but also the champion of the EPT Tallinn 2010, Kevin Stani. After this second day of competition, there remained only 119 competitors vying with the Russian Leonid Bilokur as chipleader. He is ahead in the number of chips on Day 1A chip leader. The rest of the championship promises to be very interesting considering the quality of the game offered by the remaining players.

This page has been viewed 526 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2023


  All rights reserved.