navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Friday, February 23 2024 
Commerce Million Dollar Guaranteed Championship: The first major title for Richard

Last week, just after the WSOP, poker fans gave an appointment at Commerce Casino in Los Angeles. It is the Million Dollar Guaranteed Trade Championship, a $ 335 buy-in tournament with the particularity as losers can replay by paying a new buy-in. The tournament has recorded unprecedented success with a wide field of 3,300 participants. At first, Matt Savage, tournament director, won his challenge of organizing a poker event with a moderate buy-in but with high jackpot. Many pro players were part of this broad field such as John Pan, Shannon Elizabeth, Maria Ho, Eric Mizrachi, John Cernuto, Nam on Al Barbieri and Phi Nguyen. Some of them were qualified for the paid list. After five days of battle breathtaking, there was more that 315 players in the race. The field was reduced to 135 survivors after two days of competition.

In the finals, the 9 best players in the game including Richard Bakovic, Nathan Che, Derek Gomez, Ramzi Srour, Phong Nguyen, Aaron Kweskin, Thinh Do, Charles Dolan and Trong Nguyen competed on the game board in order to clinch the title and the reward. And Richard Bakovic an amateur player from San Pedro won the victory by ousting Nathan Che. He bagged the first prize of $ 173,500. This is a major feat accomplished by the player in California because so far he has managed to save only $ 4,080 in tournament winnings. Thus, he pocketed a great sum but he also won his first major title. As runner up, Che went back home with an excellent win of $ 97,100.

This page has been viewed 766 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.