navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Friday, June 14 2024 
ANZPT Queenstown Day 2: More than 91 participants competing

The Skycity Casino of Queenstown, a charming town that attracts many tourists in Australia, currently houses the magnificent poker tournament Australia New Zealand Poker Tour(ANZPT). The championship began last July 20th and 134 players participated in the Day 1 of the event. The days of qualifying was tough and there were more than 91 players competing for the title of the tournament. The main event features a guaranteed prize pool of $ 200,000 and the champion will receive an excellent bonus of $ 58,000. Many well known poker players were part of of field as Lee Nelson, Aaron Benton, Simon Watt, Jason Gray, Tony Hachem and Michael Spilkin. Chris Levick, the winner of the last ANZPT Melbourne who sits at the head of the general classification of the ANZPT was also present but unfortunately, he could not impose the same performance that he showed in Melbourne in this ANZPT Queenstown. Thus, Levick had to leave the party at the Day 1C.

The 91 participants in the race will therefore continue the struggle to be part of Saturday's finalists which include Tony Hachem, Grant Levy or Emmad Tathou. Julius Colman is the chip leader of the day with 114,425 chips in hand. Matthew Yates (67,050), Andrew Hinrichsen (65,475), David Bradford (64,500), Mark Measey (58,075), John Harman (57,475), John Pye (56725), Mark Iskander (49,725), Julian Cohen (45 875) and Mark Walker (45,350) are among the top 10 at the time. The best foreign competitor still in the running is Ville Nurni. He has the 12th largest stack.

This page has been viewed 612 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.