navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Thursday, June 20 2024 
WSOP TOC: Place for the best of the best

The countdown began on the evening of June 27th, 2010 for the 27 best poker players in the world in the Tournament of Champions (TOC). The competition began with a set of four levels of 60 minutes on Sunday 27th and Monday, June 28th, 2010 for the poker aces. To remind, the tournament will determine the nine first winners who are allowed to sit again at the final table and to designate the champion of champions on July 4th, 2010. The Tournament of Champions of this year will be decided in the NLHE tournament for a prize pool of $ 1,000,000 for the 9 finalists including $ 500,000 for the winner who will also receive a trophy. $ 250,000 reward for the second, the third will receive $ 100,000 and the finalists ranked from the 4th to the 9th place will each have $ 25,000.

For the record, the 27 elite players are composed of 20 elected players among former WSOP winners voted by the Internet users, the last three champions of the TOC, the top two of the WSOP Main Events and the WSOP Europe of last year and also the two winners of the freeroll WSOP Academy and finally those of the Internet as listed below: Allen Cunningham, Andrew Barton, Annie Duke, Antonio Esfandiari, Barry Shulman, Bertrand Grospellier, Chris Ferguson, Dan Harrington, Daniel Negreanu, Doyle Brunson, Erik Seidel, Barry Greenstein, Greg Raymer, Howard Lederer Huck Seed, Jennifer Harman, Joe Cada, Joe Hachem, Johnny Chan, John Juanda, Mike Matusow, Mike Sexton, Phil Hellmuth, Phil Ivey, Sam Farha, Scotty Nguyen and TJ Cloutier.

This page has been viewed 613 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.