navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Thursday, June 20 2024 
WSOP Player 2010: The rush to the title

Who will succeed to Jeff Lisandro for the title of Player of the Year 2010 ? The answer is not immediate even if some of contenders dream of having their names engraved alongside those of Allen Cunningham, Daniel Negreanu, Erick Lindgren, Jeff Madsen, Tom Schneider and of course Jeff Lisandro. Among the contenders, there is Annette Obrestad who has realized a very good record over the past two years and aims to win the WSOP Circuit in 2010, but the time for the coronation, may not be for this year for the young Norwegian. There is also Tom Dwan who until now has only pocketed $ 400,000 and a 2nd place in the event 11. In the same standing is the challenger Phil Ivey who has in his credit this year $ 350,000. Provisionally, Michael Mizrachi is ranked 5th with a considerable sum of $ 1,600,000 and the title of Poker Player's Championship.

The list goes on to name other revelations as David Baker, Frank Kassel, James Dempsey, Jeffrey Papola, Vladimir Schemelev or Dan Heimiller. The second-place of Men Nguyen in the ranking is to note particularly and it is important to mention that it is only the title of Player of the Year that miss in his prize list, he has already won the $ 10,000 7 Card Stud World Championship. There is also the runner-up of the $ 5,000 NLHE 6-handed, and then do not forget to quote John Juanda in the top ranks, a player who already reached four times the first 5 places in a tournament. To recall, the title of Player of the year depends on the points corresponding to the performance of players.

This page has been viewed 533 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.