navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Friday, February 23 2024 
Las Vegas: Opening of the Ivey Room

The emotion and joy filled the day of the talented poker player Phil Ivey at the opening ceremony of the inauguration of the room "Ivey Room" at the Casino Aria last Saturday. Illustrious poker players and members of his family have honored the event during this celebration. Aces of poker has even said that this High Stakes room in his name represents the finest victory of his career as a poker pro. Obviously, the event was celebrated with a unique tournament in which the legendary Doyle Brunson, David Benyamine champion and other big names such as Barry Greenstein, Daniel Alei, David Williams, Eli Elezra, Erick Lindgren, Jennifer Harman, Jennifer Tilly, Johnny Chan, Mike Sexton, Phil Laak, Sammy Farha, TJ Cloutier and Vanessa Rousso participated.

Thus, the honored guests of the ceremony have had a good time and we must say that the great Ivey has received all the accolades he deserves. The challenge has been launched and it was the brilliant player David Rheem who has successfully defy the hero of the day. For his feat, he received a beautiful $ 100,000 bounty. But the victory at the prestigious inaugural event of "Ivey Room" has been stalled by Harry Lutton. He therefore seized the $ 250,000 and the prices for the occasion, he obtained the privilege to face Ivey in a final duel. Despite all the talent of Luton, the holder of seven World Series of Poker bracelets and a World Poker Tour title has fully defended his honor and succeeded in ousting him. Thus, Lutton failed to pocket the $ 250,000 bonus.

This page has been viewed 709 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.