navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Sunday, April 02 2023 
CNIC 2010: Hervé Muller as champion

The Casino Viking in Bourbon l'Archambault, in Allier, France have received a phenomenal poker tournament. Indeed, the final of the Championnat National Individuel des Clubs (CNIC or National Individual Championship of Clubs) was held there last week-end. This great competition brought together 400 poker enthusiasts from various clubs of France. Competitors participated in the two qualifying days which began on Friday and survivors gathered on Sunday to fight for the championship title. Poker players who participated at the event had on their disposal 10,000 starting chips, an excellent structure that allowed them to display aggressive playing styles. Thus the battle was merciless. Each participant was struggling to defend the honor of his own club.

The tension was beginning to rise until there was only 30 players on the gaming table because all competitors wanted to stay as long as possible on the arena to win the big title. Despite the talents showed by each player, some of them had to leave the party to give the place to the last finalists at around 11 p.m on Sunday. The finalists competed with boldness. Each player tried to keep his chips intact, but after four hours of play, the game ended with the victory of Herve Muller. The champion was thrilled because after a pretty grueling race, he ended up dropping the title of champion of CNIC 2010. He becomes a French hopes for the next world poker tournament. The public could admire the skills of players through the giant screen set up by the organizers.

This page has been viewed 653 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2023


  All rights reserved.