navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Wednesday, March 22 2023 
Main Event of the Wagram Circle: Jean-Yves Chicheportiche as champion

The Main Event of Paris Season VII, a tournament organized each year by the Wagram Circle was held during this last week of November. Several famous names of poker including professional players take part for this Parisian poker event. This year, the field has been particularly remarkable, a casting worthy of the greatest international competitions of poker like the World Series of Poker (WSOP) or the European Poker Tour (EPT). Many celebrity of poker were seen during this tournament like Patrick Bruel, the best French player of all times, Antoine Saout, the recent champion of the Partouche Poker Tour 2009, JP Pasqualini, Eric Haik, Rémy Biéchel, Roger Hairabedian, Tristan Clémençon, the former footballer Vikash Dhorasso, Benjamin Pollak and David Jaoui.

They were 161 players who take part at this tournament of 2,000 euros of buy-in. At the end of the first day which has lasted 8 hours, 84 players took the exit door. Antoine Saout, the third recent champion of the World Series of Poker (WSOP), Pedro Canali, Roger Hairabedian, Robert Cohen finished in paid places. At the time of the final table, Jean-Yves Chicheportiche completely dominated the meeting; he exceeded very quickly the limit of 1 million tokens. He was followed up by Clement Thumy and Patrick Champagnol. Until the end of the final table of this tournament of poker, any important change was seen at the classification. For the organizers of the Wagram circle, this event was a true success and a 2010 session is not improbable.

This page has been viewed 530 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2023


  All rights reserved.