navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Saturday, April 13 2024 
EPT Monte Carlo High Rollers: Vanessa Russo champion.

Among the 78 starting participants at the High Rollers of the European Poker Tour of Monte Carlo, a game of 25,000 Euros buy-in, the player Vanessa Russo was the winner. During the final head's up, she defeated the American player Randy Dorfman to lay hands on the title of winner. However, a panel of talented players was placed around the final table, at the beginning. The first disqualifying was David Steike who took the 8th position. Andrew Feldman was the second to be eliminated when he left his entire stack by following Tony G gambling again for 40000 euros, but he couldn't defeat.

Later, after some hands, William Thorson, the "short stack" of this final table bet his entire stack but David Eldar, followed by Dorfman, tried to defeat him by betting once again. However, the two first players had bad luck, faced Dorfman's flush, disqualifying them for this hand. Dorfman became then, the chipleader with 1,2 millions of chips. Florian Langmann was the next to lose, won the forth position after a head's up with Russo. In spite of his talent, Tony G who was prompted by Dorfman to give entire stack during the next hand couldn't survive and had to leave the table. If the final head's up was to the benefit of Randy Dorfman who had 2.4 million of chips, Russo could find the best way to defeat him, anyway. Winner of this "High Roller" tournament of EPT Monte Carlo 2009, Vanessa Russo received 720 000 euros if 434 000 euros for her compatriot and vice-champion Randy Dorfman.

This page has been viewed 865 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2024


  All rights reserved.