navLeft Online Poker 777 - the most updated online poker related portal chips navRight

online poker

   Tuesday, March 28 2023 
WPT National Gruissan: Christophe Palmeri triumph in Le Phoebus

For its first stopover in the Languedoc Roussillon region, the World Poker Tour National Gruissan was a real success. Admittedly, it was not as busy as some steps of the WPT played in major European cities but a field of 268 participants generating a prizepool of € 346,420 has still been recorded during the main event of € 1,650 buy-in. And the main event ended with the victory of Christophe Palmeri, that enabled him thus to pocket € 91,000. With him, 35 other players received a portion of the prizepool. And many of the well known poker players in France were present at the casino Le Phoebus to play this title of the WPT National Gruissan. Jean-Christophe Deville, Isabel Baltazar, Claude Marbleu, Mikael Azoylay, Yannick Bonnet, Philippe Ktorza and Stephan Gerin were among those who reached the paid listing, ranking respectively in the 8th, 10th, 12th, 19th, 21th, 29th and 36th.

Note that Christophe Palmeri had as final opponent the online poker player, Nicolas Le Floch. Aged 24, this latter qualified for the event through an online satellite with a buy-in of only € 10. In all, this small investment allowed him to pocket a reward amounting € 58,700. Besides having bagged the first prize, the champion was also entitled to a place in the WPT Grand Prix of Paris 2013. About the results of the other finalists, Pierre-Jo Chiarelli completed the podium and received € 37,700. Dominique Franchi, Julia Vassort, Maxime Colom and Djabraynne Bouhlala respectively occupy the 4th, 5th, 6th and 7 th place.

This page has been viewed 568 times.

All trademarks and copyrighted information contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Top Rooms
NetBet Poker
200% up to € 1,500
888 Poker
Get £12 free, no deposit required
William Hill
Up to 300 €
Titan Poker
200% up to $2,000
125% up to $500 first deposit bonus
Party Poker
50$ welcome bonus

Copyright © 2023


  All rights reserved.